Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Hello Earthlings….. I know no rest for the wicked or when you are building an empire, so my posts have be coming on back to back, but they are posts that I have been meaning to write about. So let’s get to it….

cecd443c8e38db0f76bada897f4e48d6

So Met Gala was held in May in New York City in the Met Museum,attending this gala is on my bucket list of things I would love to do as well has working for Vogue, this year’s theme was “Manus x Machina:Fashion in an Age of Technology”, I loved this theme and thought some of the attendee thought they could just wear silver and it will be okay, my understanding of the theme is that it is Machine (Machine Stitched) vs Man-Made(Hand stitched) Clothes or a combined of both, it also to shown case the fact they is a difference between Haute-Couture and Ready to wear and how far Machine-Made clothes have come and how they are many different techniques on making unique and beautiful pieces.

 

So the celebrities that I loved what they wore the first on was Claire Danes, dressed by Zac Posen. Her dress glowed in the dark which I thought was perfect for the theme.

c2b6cef6a98a4c1d9a8d2d7213280cb1                           0eed5aca89ed83d6e4467b038fc4a02f

The Wests, Kim wore a silver gown that looked like metallic armory, while her husband wore ripped  jeans and a heavily beaded jacket and lets not forget the blue contacts, in a way I was not surprised by what he wore I kinda expected it, they were both dressed by Balmain

01ef06f06d6fe0177c2c851e40ef4bf3

 

Zayn Malik and Gigi Hadid,  Zayn wore a suit with metal arms, I like the metal arm idea but it would have made a better statement if he had one metal arm, that would have paid homage to the theme, His girlfriend Gigi I liked the dress but it did not stand out for me. They were both dressed by Versace and Tommy Hilfiger respectively.

1adce8bdb8b38be77c25888240eff2ec

 

Beyoncé, Queen B wore a latex gown,although it went with the theme, her wearing this came right after we all have been sipping on that Lemonade and we were still on the whole Becky with the good hair vibe, so it being latex and skin tone, it looked like she wore Becky’s skin and had her teeth and nails has part of the dress,Last year she had worn a Givenchy dress and completed slayed,this year’s dress was a 50/50 hit and miss, she looked awesome but kinda crazy to.She was dressed by Givenchy again.
8aacd3417342cd91a6a178feff5e1f73 (1)                                                        e960d8080d64f13e31b7db2839db5a23

Miss Lupita, I found her kinda disappointing, I loved the dress, but i did not understand the hair style, that tower style was not to my liking at all, if her hair was normal I would have liked the rest of the outfit but the hair kinda distracted the whole thing. She usually hits out the park but this time not so much.

3fe25a64382d72962b1620994040e634

Lastly the Jenner Sisters, Kylie was the star of this duo,her dress was metallic and heavily beaded,she was dressed by Balmain, While Kendall wore Versace, she looked great in the dress but it was kinda understated with what she always looks like.

c33ca3ede3cb0bb40f199e09c6251387

f9628fa28db3c87b038587eea4051102

 

 

I hope next year’s theme is interesting….

Signing Out Ramblings Of a Kenyan Girl

Song of the blog: Wild Things by Alessia Cara

